Urban Water Resources Research Council Founders’ Award


The EWRI Urban Water Resources Research Council (UWRRC) Founders’ Award was established to honor the Founders of EWRI’s Urban Water Resources Research Council, pioneers in the fields of urban water management and stormwater research. The contributions of D. Earl Jones, Jr., Stifel W. Jens, J.C. Geyer, Carl F. Izzard, William C. Ackerman, and the original Council Program Director Murray B. McPherson and Deputy Program Director L. Scott Tucker to the science are timeless and their creation of the Council encouraged the research, engineering, and regulatory community to reach new heights of understanding of urban water resources.

The UWRRC Founders’ Award may be made annually to an individual for notable contributions that have served to advance engineering and science in the field of urban water resources research.


Embed Code